Contact Us


Renée Notkin

Pastoral Lead

Renée received her undergraduate degree from the UW in biology and her MDiv from Regent College. Renée's passion is to Biblically and theologically encourage people that the God on High delights in them and invites them into a dynamic relationship with Jesus Christ through the equipping of the Spirit. She is thrilled to be a part of a worshipping community that is committed to investing in families, neighborhoods, the workplace and the world that all might flourish. She always welcomes a new book suggestion.


James B Notkin

Vision Lead

As Union’s Vision Lead, James B. seeks to work with the community to live into our call to do justice, love kindness, and walk humbly with Jesus. Before Union, James B had seasons (ok, make that years) in college, youth, adult, and new ministries with Ann Arbor First Presbyterian Church and University Presbyterian Church in Seattle. James B. continually is being schooled by his three kids adding to the education he received at Princeton Theological Seminary. A native of Seattle he loves the rain but increasingly appreciates how sunshine makes biking and tennis more enjoyable.


Ashish Joy

Vocational Mission Lead


Kaeli Joy

Family Ministry Lead


Sharon Mead

Family Ministry Support

Jeff Fisher

Music Worship Lead

Jeff provides leadership for Union’s worship band, and assists in developing the music and liturgy for our Sunday morning gatherings. He loves exploring the intersection of art and faith, and is passionate about drawing out the gifts and talents of those who worship at Union Church to help tell the unique story of what God is doing in our community. Jeff enjoys going for long walks in his adopted city of Tacoma with his wife Amy, and two children Everett and Cora. He also loves discussing his favorite movies and spending late evenings with Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor. Jeff graduated from the University of Washington with a degree in history, and earned his MDiv from Fuller Theological Seminary.

Alicia Downey

Financial Support Lead


Adrienne Elliott

Communications Lead


Jeanette Harney

Venue Lead


Theo Helt

415 Steward


Jesse Stuart

AV/Tech Lead

Studio 3 (Session)

Studio 3 is Union's team of rotating lay leaders. The current leaders are Kathleen Brown, Selasi Dankwa, Ashish Joy, Nichelle Keatley, Kevin McCullough, Mark Mitchell, Kay Olsen, Melissa Sanchez, Mark Spranger, and Jen Wroblewski

Studio 3.jpg